Christine, RCC Volunteer

Dear Ahpa,

Ever since you passed away 7 years ago on Good Friday, my life hasn’t been the same. I miss you deeply and dearly. I’ve tried my best to keep my promise to you to care for Rebekah and mom. David, as always, has sacrificed for the sake of the family. I’m at a new church now, and I’m serving in the cancer ministry at this church. When I serve, it helps me deal with the pain of losing you. All those memories of your battle with cancer that I once tried to forget are coming back up again, but this time, I am letting God walk me through the pain. I think God is using it to heal me and to fuel me to serve. When I help these cancer patients, I think about you and try to love them the way I love you. And when I help families of cancer patients, I remember the favor God showed me during that time and try to allow God to use me to bless them as well. I hope you are proud of me.

Thank you for raising and loving us.

Love,
Christine

Christine
Volunteer since 2011
Assists with the prayer group, Facebook/blog, and resource file.

Categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Christine, RCC Volunteer”

  1. Tamela
    March 25, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    This is beautiful. I pray for healing and comfort for you, and thank you for all that you do for RCC.

    Tamela Reed

Leave a Reply

