Melinda Bennett, Breast Cancer Survivor

As my body weakened, the bad feelings came on and all my hair fell out, I just kept thanking God every day for keeping me. I never once thought about giving up.

My name is Melinda Bennett and I am a breast cancer survivor. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in December 2009. I joined the Rock Cancer C.A.R.E. support group where I met other people with similar circumstances. Aside from my family and friends this group has been very supportive. I can’t thank them enough.

As the months went by and my chemo and radiation came to an end I thank God it was over but I still had to do CT scans and bone scans to see if the cancer had spread anywhere else in my body. Thank God today I’m cancer free. I thank the Lord above for giving me a second chance at life.

Tags: , ,

Categories: CARE, Warrior Stories

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

